Election night thoughts

I’m exhausted. I stayed up watching news. I couldn’t sleep. I cried half the morning. Now I’m just tired and quiet I guess. Sad, but reflective. Nothing will change overnight. Obamas still the Pres til January. I’m certain in Jan all those GOPers will hot the ground running though. I feel privileged to live in CA, where I think if the rest of the country is against something there’s a chance the state may still allow it (I mean we have legal marijuana, I’m sure we can keep things legal..like equal marriage, safe access to abortion and birth control, medical care for the poor, etc. Heres hoping.

Leave a Reply

